Anyone know what customfields need to be added to make it work with Wordpress robot?
On most of these type themes you need to associate a thumbnail and other items like price and asin to make the WPR plugin pull the details in. Maybe there is a pdf that comes with this to show how to setup for WPR.
FIRST
- On wordpress dashboard, go to Plugins -> Editor
- At "select plugin to edit" dropdown menu select WP Robot 3
- At Plugin Files select module amazon.php, so you are editing WPRobot3/modules/amazon.php
- Please select all (ctrl+a) or MAC (cmd+a) all files on amazon.php
and replace with files “_replace_wprobot_amazon_module.php” (included on theme download)
OR
MANUAL REPLACE (advanced)
- On wordpress dashboard, go to Plugins -> Editor
- At "select plugin to edit" dropdown menu select "WP Robot 3"
- At Plugin Files select module amazon.php, so you are editing WPRobot3/modules/amazon.php
- Search and find this snippet code below
1
Code:
$customfield = array();
Then paste below code above that line
Code:
$moshiurl = $item->DetailPageURL;
$moshidata = file_get_contents($moshiurl);
$moshidata = explode("out of 5 stars", $moshidata);
$moshirate = str_replace('" ><span>','',$moshidata[1]);
Search and find this snippet code below
Code:
$customfield["amazonrating"] = $item->CustomerReviews- >AverageRating;
Then replace that code with these snippet code below
Code:
$customfield["amazonrating"] = $moshirate;
$customfield["amazonlistprice"] = $listprice;
FOR THE COSTUM FIELDS
Custom Field Name VALUE
pixr_wpr_thumb
{amazonthumbnail}
pixr_wpr_image
{amazonthumbnaillarge}
pixr_wpr_listprice
{amazonlistprice}
pixr_wpr_link
{amazonlink}
pixr_wpr_asin
{maazonasin}
pixr_wpr_rating
{amazonrating}
(01-23-2013 07:41 AM)MFC22 Wrote: [ -> ]Anyone know what customfields need to be added to make it work with Wordpress robot?
On most of these type themes you need to associate a thumbnail and other items like price and asin to make the WPR plugin pull the details in. Maybe there is a pdf that comes with this to show how to setup for WPR.
(01-23-2013 07:41 AM)MFC22 Wrote: [ -> ]Anyone know what customfields need to be added to make it work with Wordpress robot?
On most of these type themes you need to associate a thumbnail and other items like price and asin to make the WPR plugin pull the details in. Maybe there is a pdf that comes with this to show how to setup for WPR.
read this manual, it will show you how to setup customfields using wp robot
[hide]https://rs700p1.rapidshare.com/files/708594490/readme.pdf?directstart=1[/hide]
If you want to test wprobot, you can download it here
[hide]https://rs932p1.rapidshare.com/files/566818238/WPRobot3.65.rar?directstart=1[/hide]
Taur thanks for that great share. Just one question, does this theme only works in english or is it multiligual or at least does it also work for amazon of other countries?
thanks again
Taur thanks for that great share. This theme, if working site does as demo, looks to be one of the best Azon themes for WP I have used
(01-23-2013 01:24 PM)jolis Wrote: [ -> ]Taur thanks for that great share. Just one question, does this theme only works in english or is it multiligual or at least does it also work for amazon of other countries?
thanks again
I have no idea, sorry :)
Great Share Taur rep given also many thanks
Great theme! Thanks very much for sharing? Question, using wordpress 3.5 is anyone having issues with a search widget not actually displaying on the front end? I even created another widget in the header and I get the same outcome, the header text appears, but not the search form??
Nevermind, you have to code your own as searchform.php is a blank file within the theme folder, just paste:
PHP Code:
<form role="search" method="get" id="searchform" action="<?php
bloginfo('siteurl'); ?>">
<div> <label
class="screen-reader-text" for="s">Search for:</label>
<input
type="text" value="" name="s" id="s" /></div>
</form>
And save! And then use the free plugin called "Search in Place" for google style auto complete feature.
Should look like below:
<code><form role="search" method="get" id="searchform" action="<?php bloginfo('siteurl'); ?>">
<div> <label class="screen-reader-text" for="s">Search for:</label>
<input type="text" value="" name="s" id="s" /></div>
</form></code>
thanks taur , this version suppport associate goliath i love it :D