10.gif

Search (advanced search)
Use this Search form before posting, asking or make a new thread.
Tips: Use Quotation mark to search words (eg. "How To Make Money Online")

05-12-2012, 04:53 PM
[REQ] Help with uBot - javascript popups
I don't know if this is the right section to put it, so if mods know better I apologize in advance for making a lil bit extra work for you moving the topic Blush ...

Anyway, I am working on a few ubot bots that automate certain boring manual tasks, and since I'm still new to iMacros and especially ubot scripting, I've ran on a problem that I'm trying to solve on my own for the last couple of hours, but somehow the solution seems elusive to me.

I guess we're all familiar with those annoying javascript popups that appear when we try to leave certain website. For example, this recent product launch from a well known Internet marketing "guru" Jamie Lewis

Code:
www.imwithjamie.com/imwithjamie_video_sales_nointro_ns_ref.php
DISCLAIMER: This is just as an example, I have nothing to do with him or his products nor I recommend any of this to anyone.

What I would like to know is whether there's a surefire way to make the uBot bot click that "Leave page" button, but I just can't find a proper f***ng way Angry. It would have to go something like this:

1. Click link
2. Wait x seconds
3. Click link
4. If popup appears, then click "Leave page", else wait x seconds (this is the problematic part, I know how to do the if-then-else, but can't find a proper way to make the bot recognize there's a javascript popup - so freaking frustrating)
6. Click link
etc

Can anyone help please?
05-12-2012, 05:55 PM (This post was last modified: 05-12-2012 05:57 PM by numinis.)
RE: [REQ] Help with uBot - javascript popups
I am not familiar with uBot yet, but I was wondering whether it's possible to use keyboard commands with uBot. Because you can also leave those pop-ups by just clicking "Enter", so then you could set the bot to click, enter, click.