47.gif

Search (advanced search)
Use this Search form before posting, asking or make a new thread.
Tips: Use Quotation mark to search words (eg. "How To Make Money Online")

06-03-2015, 01:53 AM
How to Become an SEO Freelancer in 48 Hours
I’ve been getting a lot of emails lately from people who are looking to start working for themselves. Whether it’s a small business on the side, or they’re looking to create a full time location independent business, it’s obvious there’s a lot of entrepreneurial spirit out there.

Along with questions about building a business, I’m asked frequently what business I run.

If we’re going to start getting real about creating a location independent income, I’m going to have to build a little bit of credibilty.

So here’s what I do:
I’m an SEO Freelancer (for lack of a better term).

For those of you who don’t know what SEO means, it stands for Search Engine Optimization. Essentially it’s my job to make sure my clients rank as highly as possible in Google (or other search engines) for the key terms that we’ve decided are most important to their success.

One of the mistakes people make when they’re looking to start a business is they think they have to know everything there is to know on a subject. Location 180 Search Results

This is false. You just have to know more than the person paying you to do the work.

I’ll never know every single intricacy of search engine optimization (in fact, no one will), but I know enough to add a lot of value to businesses or individuals.

There are a lot of skills out there that you can become proficient in very quickly if you:

Spend the time to learn the techniques
Have the resources necessary to get you there. This is the case with just about every single computer related job out there.

You don’t need special training or fancy degrees. You just have to be willing to learn, able put in the hours to learn the basics, and not be afraid to ask for help from time to time.