26.gif

Search (advanced search)
Use this Search form before posting, asking or make a new thread.
Tips: Use Quotation mark to search words (eg. "How To Make Money Online")

10-04-2022, 04:36 PM
Post: #1
[HELP] Protecting EA
Any experience coder who can add additional codes to protect an EA?
EA created using EA Studio.
It's Algo EA so nothing fancy in the codes or performance.
I would like to share it with some of my online members with some restriction like, locking to ONE account and/or using trial for 7-days, something in that route but unable to do so.

I watch few YouTube videos on this and added few codes before "OnTick()" function but it seems not working. Definitely I'm doing something wrong.
So any experience coder who can do this?

I will PM with the MQL4 source file if any member could it.
10-05-2022, 07:56 AM
Post: #2
RE: [HELP] Protecting EA
pm me with mq4 example code , to see if i can do it , then apply it to ur ea
10-05-2022, 09:07 AM
Post: #3
RE: [HELP] Protecting EA
(10-05-2022 07:56 AM)h4ma Wrote:  pm me with mq4 example code , to see if i can do it , then apply it to ur ea

PM'ed.
10-06-2022, 01:25 PM
Post: #4
RE: [HELP] Protecting EA
I'm not familiar with mql but I found these tutorials that might help
Code:
https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/116962
https://youtu.be/8q7FRBzVdXk
10-07-2022, 07:47 AM
Post: #5
RE: [HELP] Protecting EA
Thank you for your feedback, @h4ma already helped me out with this and it's working fine now.

(10-06-2022 01:25 PM)Rasur Wrote:  I'm not familiar with mql but I found these tutorials that might help
Code:
https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/116962
https://youtu.be/8q7FRBzVdXk
16.gif
10-09-2022, 11:10 AM (This post was last modified: 10-09-2022 11:11 AM by sunnyillion.)
Post: #6
RE: [HELP] Protecting EA
I'm back to square one, if there's any MQL4 coder could help me out that would be great. It seems I still can't secure the EA properly as I'm using the below code;

Code:
int liveAccountNumber = 123456789;
datetime TrialEndDate = D'04.10.2022';
if(( AccountNumber() == liveAccountNumber))
{
Alert("Account Number Recognized.");
}
else
{
Alert("Account Number Not Recognized");
}

if(TimeCurrent() > TrialEndDate)
{Alert("Trial Expired!"); return(-1);}


What seems to work only the Trial End code but the Account code isn't working while it still gives "Account Number Not Recognized" alert the EA still works as long it's not expired yet.
Any way to solve this?

If you need my source file to test it, here you go


Code:
https://www.mediafire.com/file/irfg5rcw3aybl0z/EA_Studio_USDCAD_M15_79004211.mq4/file
10-12-2022, 01:04 AM
Post: #7
RE: [HELP] Protecting EA
Maybe this can help ?.......

Quote:This is the most innovative protection, licensing, authentication and obfuscation solution on the internet. MQLLock is the effective way to prevent your MQL Projects from being stolen. Try our Free Trial Version today . It takes less then 10 minutes to set up the whole protection!

Test it now for FREE

https://mqllock.com/
10-12-2022, 12:00 PM
Post: #8
RE: [HELP] Protecting EA
Thank you for helping out. It's good to have alternative solution.

(10-12-2022 01:04 AM)New Year Wrote:  Maybe this can help ?.......

Quote:This is the most innovative protection, licensing, authentication and obfuscation solution on the internet. MQLLock is the effective way to prevent your MQL Projects from being stolen. Try our Free Trial Version today . It takes less then 10 minutes to set up the whole protection!

Test it now for FREE

https://mqllock.com/
10-29-2022, 05:03 PM
Post: #9
RE: [HELP] Protecting EA
if(( AccountNumber() == liveAccountNumber))
should be if( AccountNumber() == liveAccountNumber)

You have put extra round brackets.
11-02-2022, 08:57 PM
Post: #10
RE: [HELP] Protecting EA
I can do it.
t.me/dinhtran
59.gif




83.gif