57.gif

Search (advanced search)
Use this Search form before posting, asking or make a new thread.
Tips: Use Quotation mark to search words (eg. "How To Make Money Online")

06-21-2017, 11:31 PM
[GET] XLIndicators ($49.95 ---> FREE!) by XLTrader
[Image: newlogo.png]

[Image: box_tools.png]

XLIndicators gives you 89 Technical Indicators and an event enabled HLC template

[Image: indicators_form.png]

At the heart of every TA platform is a comprehensive collection of "standard" TA indicators. XLIndicators has 89 of the most popular technical indicators that have ever been invented.

I needed some indicators such as Spearman's Rank Correlation Coefficient (RCC) which gives a beautifully smooth measure of "momentum" and Al Gietzen's: Market Reactivity and Darly Guppy's multiple moving averages and a few other of the standards such as Stochastics and RSI. So I started programming an add-in that would integrate nicely with XLTrader. Then I learned about the open source TA-lib xll.

TA-Lib already had most of the indicators I wanted and planned to include and it was free! I remembered my college professor's advise: "work smart not hard". Instead of "reinventing the wheel" I changed directions and built a front-end to easily access the indicators in TA-Lib. But I did leave the work I had already completed intact so you get RCC and Bill William's Chaos Alligator and Guppy and a few other of the really good ones that are not in TA-Lib.

All of the functions in XLIndicators are accessible from the XLTrader drop down menu. As with XLEhlers this brings up a form that lists all of the indicators organized by catagories.

Catagories include: Math Operator, Overlap Studies (plotted over price on the primary axis), Volatility Studies, Momentum indicators, Cycle indicators, Volume indicators, Statistics functions and Price Transforms.