46.gif

Search (advanced search)
Use this Search form before posting, asking or make a new thread.
Tips: Use Quotation mark to search words (eg. "How To Make Money Online")

12-08-2013, 09:40 AM
[GET] Hacking the Facebook Platform - 7 Favorite Growth Hacks
Hacking the Facebook Platform - 7 Favorite Growth Hacks
Learn my seven favorite growth hacks that helped me get over 200M+ users on the Facebook Platform.

Original Price: $9
It started in 2007. I was an engineering intern at Amazon my freshman summer and I hated my life.

I was 18 in Seattle without a fake-ID. All my friends were in California. I sucked at my job. But, this coincided with the launch of the Facebook Platform.

Since I had nothing to do after work, I started by building out simple applications that I thought were useful. Turns out, no one cared about useful.

After getting sick of building useful applications, I launched my first ever personality quiz - How Good a Lover Are You? All of a sudden people cared. To the tune of 300,000 people in a matter of weeks.

I was hooked. I spent the next 3 years building Facebook applications and built every kind of S*****, viral app under the sun including:
  • An assembly line of Cosmo-style personality quizzes from How Promiscuous Are You to What Color is Your Aura?
  • The first ever friend quiz applications where you get notifications like "Your friend answered 'Is Ankur cute?' - click here to see what she said"
  • An application creator that spawned over 10,000 gifting applications including the esteemed Send Your Friends a Flaming Bag of Poop
Since I operated largely as an independent entity, I had no concerns other than growth. What can I do to get the most number of people in the shortest amount of time?

And it worked. I reached over 200 million people. You have almost certainly used at least one of my applications.