59.gif

Search (advanced search)
Use this Search form before posting, asking or make a new thread.
Tips: Use Quotation mark to search words (eg. "How To Make Money Online")

05-30-2015, 02:09 AM
Would you work for this kind of thing?
I am an up and coming designer/web designer, and my name is just now starting to hit the streets where I am. I have one client right now who, right from the start, was freaking out about their last tech, basically spouting off while trying to make it sound friendly.

I have been working with them for about a week, made $140 out of it for rather minimal work, however, the mention of contracts for these people literally scares them.

I have a freelancer's contract written up right now, after awhile she was convinced to sign a contract with me. I have that waiting to be signed today actually.

The thing I am really curious about though, is that this is all for an internet show with a relatively low subscription rate, with a show that borders low-quality soft-core adult entertainment (foot fetish people will dig this).

They did say that they were considering getting more classy with it, which I have been heavily pushing for. 1 hour of content that is basically two or three people sitting in chairs yacking about relationships and BS isn't exactly awesome entertainment when the studio is low-brow, poor lighting, and the quality of the content itself is sub-par.

I won't be giving names, naturally, but I just kind of want an opinion here. The show host did pay me, however, I don't feel this is the right venture for me to start with, especially seeing as how my professional name and reputation is already being put up by them on Facebook when they mention me in things I really didn't even take part in.

The whole thing feels generally unprofessional, and I feel that I shouldn't go through with working more, but I could also be missing out on something huge...