49.gif

Search (advanced search)
Use this Search form before posting, asking or make a new thread.
Tips: Use Quotation mark to search words (eg. "How To Make Money Online")

08-07-2016, 12:21 AM
RE: What Is Actually Deemed A Good Product?
(08-04-2016 09:45 PM)Aehs01 Wrote:  Hey Charles,

Good question. I got into this whole IM thing in a bad way to start out, I joined the Empower Network which was full of some of the worst internet marketers I had ever discovered.

I started learning as much as I could for years about SEO, internet marketing and buying product after product spending thousands of various courses and training.

I'd say 95% of the time if I read something or learned about a said method I'd give it a shot and if nothing gave me instant gratification I'd get annoyed and move on.

I always kept thinking for a long time "There is something better out there" that would get me results faster, nothing like this exists and everything takes work.

It took me a long time to figure this out but after spending days (literally days) on this forum checking out more products than I can count I finally realized something.

Most marketers make money selling products to others.

Sure, I've had some success with things I tried.

-I learned how to build Wordpress sites
-I did a podcast for 2 years and met tons of awesome people like Pat Flynn, John Lee Dumas, Andrew Warner to name a few.
-I made a Kindle eBook
-I made Amazon affiliate sites
-I learned a lot about SEO, eCommerce and different CRM's

The list goes on.

It wasn't until I started showing others how to do some of these things I started making any real money.

As of today I've made probably somewhere in the realm of over 30k just teaching simple online courses. The funny thing is one of my best sellers is an Amazon affiliate course and I've made way more money from course sales than I have as an actual Amazon affiliate.