69.gif

Search (advanced search)
Use this Search form before posting, asking or make a new thread.
Tips: Use Quotation mark to search words (eg. "How To Make Money Online")

03-10-2015, 08:05 PM
The point of tracking direct linking?
Hi guys,

I'm sure the question may look dumb for the majority, but I can't figure out when I do direct linking PPC what is the point of using services like cpvlab / hypertracker..

I mean they provide a lot of info - platform used, time, keywords etc... but for scaling is it enough just to use the advertising platform - lets say bing for example - and just to track and remove the poor performing keywords and phrases.

I'm new to tracking and it is difficult to figure out when I do separate campaigns with 1 or 2 keywords for example, what is the point of such services and how could they help..

Thanks in advance!
03-11-2015, 03:49 AM
RE:
Bump ...Anyone ?
03-11-2015, 05:35 AM
RE: The point of tracking direct linking?
(03-10-2015 08:05 PM)zmeiq Wrote:  lets say bing for example - and just to track and remove the poor performing keywords and phrases.
without tracking you won't know which keyword, ad copy and match type converted
it's very easy to setup tracking, so I would suggest you to don't test anything without it

hope that helps
03-12-2015, 10:34 AM
(03-11-2015 05:35 AM)massengo Wrote:  
(03-10-2015 08:05 PM)zmeiq Wrote:  lets say bing for example - and just to track and remove the poor performing keywords and phrases.
without tracking you won't know which keyword, ad copy and match type converted
it's very easy to setup tracking, so I would suggest you to don't test anything without it

hope that helps
Thanks a lot for the reply.. Since it is a new field for me a little further explanation will be much appreciated :)

1- When setting up tracking for a campaign the tracker should be set for each keyword with a separate micro campaign or what.