39.gif

Search (advanced search)
Use this Search form before posting, asking or make a new thread.
Tips: Use Quotation mark to search words (eg. "How To Make Money Online")

03-18-2017, 08:04 AM (This post was last modified: 09-08-2018 02:57 PM by Lumos.)
O.P.P. (was=>Hi old newbie here.)
Hi Folks.
I'd like to present a bit of perspective here which is where 'O.P.P.' came from=>
Older Person's Perspective.

I always see how so many things say to: start a business - take it seriously - follow one's passions - pick a niche, etc., etc., etc...

Nothing wrong with such pointers, and they may be a very good fit for someone 10 or 30 years younger than I am and who is counting on maybe another 30+ years of being around doing stuff.

I'm not counting on that much life and time to live;
I've already been brought back from death a couple of times and have been told repeatedly that I've already been living on borrowed time for around 20 years (so even staying around this long is a surprise to me !!).

Silly me spent many years building a practice that was mostly taken from me by ill health - and the applicable skill set from back then is simply no longer saleable for technical as well as personal reasons.

I'd have been smarter to start this trek that I'm on now on way back when, but it just didn't appeal to me back then and of course hindsight is always 20/20.
(A silly aside=> for more than 1/2 that time all we had was dialup internet here in the boonies - so the endless wait times also were a turn off.)

SO:
I already (still) have a business, though it has become quite tiny and doesn't make me enough to be self-supporting anymore.

Being as I do not fear work, or try to avoid it, my process is to learn until I have a clear vision of what I will do moving forward - when that comes clear to mind the active response is immediate (But that's just me).