71.gif

Search (advanced search)
Use this Search form before posting, asking or make a new thread.
Tips: Use Quotation mark to search words (eg. "How To Make Money Online")

06-20-2014, 12:53 PM
Are link building tools recommended?
Since this is the White-hat SEO section, I would like ask if link building tools actually work, I am fairly new to the world of SEO(around 2 weeks) so I may be missing something here, but to clarify.

In the process of link building, it's usually a 3 step process for building a reliable and high quality link network.

1.Number of sites linking to your domain (Links)
2.The authority of sites linking to you (Trust)
3.The anchor text of the links linking to you (Relevance)

And although link-building tools pretty much complete step 1 without any effort, isn't it a problem if step 2 and 3 get messed up?
Wouldn't it do more harm than good if lots of spammy(assuming) websites link to your website with irrelevant content completely unrelated to yours?

I have read a post a user of this forum posted on one of the threads here, it was like shedding some light to the reality of things, and he had the same opinion as I did.

But due to the number of users giving positive feedbacks regarding the use of link-building tools, I am forced to cast a benefit of doubt towards it's usage and effectiveness.

So my question is.

1.Do these tools really work?
2.Do they improve your rankings in the SERPS?
3.Do they provide long lasting results?
4.And most of all, do they do more harm than good? or otherwise?
06-25-2014, 03:53 PM
RE:
1. These tools work if you know how to use it properly.
2. Yes it did improve your serp ranking for a few months. Since this is black hat methods, it will be de rank quick.
3. No, unless you do white hat seo.
4. They do good in short term basis.
++ Reps would be appreciated
06-25-2014, 08:05 PM
RE:
Can you Recommend Some Course for learning White hat SEO ?
07-12-2014, 12:46 AM
RE: