18.gif

Search (advanced search)
Use this Search form before posting, asking or make a new thread.
Tips: Use Quotation mark to search words (eg. "How To Make Money Online")

11-12-2016, 10:39 AM
Anyone with E-commerce experience? Amazon / Shopify
I have been thinking about getting into E-commerce but I'm not sure which way to go.

Amazon or Shopify?

For anyone who has already started, with failures or successes. Please give me some details about your personal experiences and thoughts.

How much is the least, a person can invest into either or?

And what is a good amount to invest in, to see any profits?

Thanks
11-13-2016, 04:25 PM
RE: Anyone with E-commerce experience? Amazon / Shopify
Your questions are very vague and open ended. Im an ecommerce consultant with almost 20yrs experience. Ive seen millions of listings over the years, right now have direct influence on about 60k skus on amazon alone and my clients also sell on a variety of other platforms and sites. There are a million different answers to your questions as you have no stated product or goals. Different sites work better for different niches.

the right amount to invest is between zero and all the money in the world. there is no answer to that due to no product info. I can make a website selling products being dropshipped from the manufacturers for under 10$ and/or spend a million on inventory that sits on the shelf waiting to sell. Its all relative.

This is an excellent site to learn how to develop a product.

The best advice I can give you is do your research. What are you good at? What are you passionate about. Its easiest to start there. It is always easy to sell and stand behind something you know and understand.